You are here:


Grampians region

The Grampians region is located in Victoria’s mid-west and includes the major centres of Ballarat, Ararat and Horsham.

The region covers 11 local government areas of Ararat, Ballarat, Golden Plains, Hepburn, Hindmarsh, Horsham, Moorabool, Northern Grampians, Pyrenees, West Wimmera and Yarriambiack.


Ballarat Regional Office

Horsham Justice Service Centre

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander flags

The department acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people as the Traditional Custodians of the land and acknowledges and pays respect to their Elders, past and present.