You are here:


The Gippsland region is located in Victoria’s south east and includes the major centres of Morwell, Sale, Bairnsdale and Wonthaggi.

The region covers six local government areas of Bass Coast, Baw Baw, East Gippsland, Latrobe City, South Gippsland and Wellington.

Services available, including locations and hours:

Bairnsdale Justice Service Centre

Morwell Regional Office

Sale Justice Service Centre

Wulgunggo Ngalu Learning Place

The Wulgunggo Ngalu Learning Place is a joint initiative of the Victorian Government and the Indigenous community. Opened in September 2008 at the former Won Wron Prison site in Gippsland, it is a culturally appropriate 'learning place' for Indigenous men undertaking community correction orders.

Wonthaggi Justice Service Centre

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander flags

The department acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people as the Traditional Custodians of the land and acknowledges and pays respect to their Elders, past and present.